News Releases

Tuesday, June 24, 2014ACT Largest Provider of Safer Sex Supplies During WorldPride Toronto
Monday, March 3, 2014New Executive Director named for ACT
Wednesday, February 12, 2014ACT Launches We Love to Fuck Campaign
Friday, November 1, 2013ACT Announces Selection of Interim Executive Director
Thurday, October 31, 2013PEP Can Stop You From Getting HIV: ACT launches awareness campaign to educate community on the use and accessibility of anti-HIV medication
Wednesday, September 25, 2013Hazelle Palmer, Executive Director, to leave ACT
Wednesday, May 8, 2013Young poz people have sex. Get over it.
Wednesday, May 1, 2013ACT remembers Peter Bochove
Monday, April 29, 2013Lançamento de Manual Novo: Básico do HIV/VIH: você precisa saber
Monday, March 4, 2013ACT statement on “functional cure” of infant with HIV
Friday, August 24, 2012ACT Remembers Charles M. Roy
Wednesday, July 25, 2012Stars align for Final M∙A∙C Viva Glam Fashion Cares: Elton John and friends celebrate fashion event of the season with Scissors Sisters, Janelle Monáe, Sky Ferreira and Hosts Linda Evangelista and Dean & Dan Caten of DSQUARED2
Friday, May 25, 2012Positive Youth Outreach (PYO) Announces Program Improvements!
Tuesday, February 28, 2012Sir Elton John to headline Fashion Cares 25th Anniversary Gala
Wednesday, February 22, 2012Federal funding for ACT (AIDS Committee of Toronto) to end - provincial wellness retreat and peer network project for women living with HIV/AIDS in Ontario will no longer be provided.
Wednesday, February 22, 2012Portuguese-speaking Community Education and Case Management projects of VIVER (Portuguese-speaking HIV/AIDS Coalition of Toronto) to end March 31, 2012 as a result of the wind down of current federal funding.
Tuesday, November 23, 2010Promising results from HIV prevention drug trial, but more research needed.
Wednesday, August 18, 2010Scotiabank AIDS Walk for Life Toronto 2010 - Walk to raise funds for ACT’s HIV prevention and support services.
Friday, April 23, 2010Fashion Cares to remain on hold during ACT’s 2010 Strategic Planning process.
Thurday, April 22, 2010AIDS Committee of Toronto (ACT) Supports Sexual Health Education in Schools
Tuesday, April 20, 2010ACT to phase out Library services
Tuesday, January 5, 2010Attack of the Cursed Syphilis! New awareness campaign strikes back
Monday, November 30, 2009Gay community blog InterACTion launches to promote sexual health
Friday, September 11, 2009Toronto Kicks Off Canada's Largest AIDS Walk
Thurday, August 13, 2009AIDS Activists Urge US to End Travel Ban for People Living with HIV
Tuesday, August 11, 2009Brand spanking new publication provides guidelines for safer BDSM: Cutting-edge booklet geared to kinky people will help reduce HIV and other sexually transmitted infections.
Wednesday, August 5, 2009Media Advisory: Scotiabank AIDS Walk for Life
Tuesday, July 21, 2009Mister Leatherman Toronto presents $15,000 to ACT
Thurday, April 9, 2009THIS IS HOW WE MADE LOVE: A CONTACT Toronto Photography Festival Exhibit at ACT, May 1 -31, 2009
Wednesday, March 18, 2009Fashion Cares builds for another spectacular in 2010